Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Welcome Weeds

We were only gone from the island for 1 week, but everything green grew like crazy! We are really going to have to cut lots of stuff back.... And the daisies are blooming now - all over everywhere - a welcome weed! There's a bee in the middle of this pix taken on the top of the hill. (You can also see the electric wires I just left in...they come from Vancouver and go underwater to Vancouver island, over the Gulf islands...)

I imagine the ferries have replaced the Vancouver Canuck flag with the Canada one now - the Canucks lost the hockey Stanley Cup final last night and there was major looting and violence by very few in downtown Vancouver last night. What can people be thinking anyway? It's a GAME! Lots of regular Vancouver folks showed up to help clean up their beautiful city today.

It always takes a day to settle in... Altho I did miss several art things I wanted to see in town, (it would be the case no matter how long we had), I'm energized to work on some of my own projects here...



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.