JustBrian

By justbrian

Tyne Pedestrian Tunnel

This is a photo of the entrance to the pedestrian Tunnel that connects the North to the South of the River Tyne at near to Wallsend. This is a view that even the locals probably won't have seen.

This is apparently Britains first purpose built cyclist Tunnel, opened in 1951. I've blipped here before but from inside at the bottom of the escalators.

I was very surprised at the response to yesterdays blip I think it got my most stars and favourites and made the spotlight too.

I'm having fun with the new lens as can be seen from todays blip.

Todays music is this as it's probably raining somewhere looks like it might just do that here, soon ! and it's one of the only things I can play on my Guitar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.