Mary Bridget's

I thought you might like to see what the outside of the little house looked like - you can see why I've been so entranced. The front door has disappeared and the porch is now held up by concrete blocks but it still retains a huge charm. No vandalism at all though, just the effects of wear and tear and nature. The last visit for a while but I don't think I will be able to keep away for long.

A bit of a stressful day - the cards have proved very difficult. When the reprints had still not arrived this morning (3 weeks later than promised)  I had to ring up and be firm.  They still had not been sent so I accepted the reprints but cancelled the rest of the order - another 36 images. I then rang up another company I had found and she was madly on the ball!  She had already sent me sample cards by return of post, a quote was received within fifteen minutes and I have since emailed her the order.  Phew.

A hectic weekend ahead - we're off to Cork tomorrow for the weekend.My brother has bought us tickets to see The Penguin Cafe Orchestra at the Opera House, and he is flying over from Manchester to join us. We shall spend Sunday together and pick up a wwoofer on the way home!! Another is joining us on Monday. Back blips will be in order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.