The second half of life..

By twigs

Mushroom Magic

Today was an interesting day.

As part of my magical year away from the formalised work setting I have agreed to do the gardens for a friend who lives on a lifestyle block a kew kms out of town. (I'm not a real gardener but I do enjoy it..........and Maree certainly doesn't, so it's a real win-win situation)

To cut a longer story short, I ended up setting off their house alarm, having to 'rescue' their cockatiel from the deafening noise and spending a frantic - though probably not as long as it felt - time ringing round to try and get hold of someone - anyone! - who could help me disarm it. Yes, I swore........lots!!

Thankfully I'd taken my camera with me so was able to calm myself later on by indulging in plenty of piccy taking :)

This mushroom shot was part of a massive growth, made up of what seemed to be heaps of them all clumped together. It would make a substantial whole meal on it's own - except for the small fact that I have no idea whether it's an edible variety or not!! Best just to click it not eat it methinks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.