Chaos and Calm

By KatKatzenjammer

Addiction

Having a bad photo day. So I decided to make my poor mannequin overdose, just to gain some control back.
"HA! Take that! Don't wanna pose for me? Fine. I'll drug you."
Aren't I a lovely woman?

But I guess it's kind of relevant. Don't each of us have addictions that we aren't necessarily proud of, and aren't necessarily good for us? Don't say that your shoe addiction isn't bad for you - it is. Do you REEEEALLY need that new pair of Jimmy Choos? Wouldn't your fridge like an extra few hundred dollars of groceries in it?
"Ohhh, but I saved 20%..."
But how much did you SPEND?

I've perked up a bit after the hellish week I've managed to get stuck with... Thanks to my addictions:
Chocolate.
Cookies.
Cigarettes.
Caffeine.

None of which, in the amounts they have been consumed of late, are especially fantastic for me. Right now, I don't care. I'm feeling a little more calm. My tummy might not be thanking me tomorrow... I'll be cursing the lack of sleep tomorrow, too...
And, I am aware of the risks involved with smoking. Don't lecture me. It's called an addiction for a reason. Much as I TRY to quit, I can't. I need to be in a better mindset (or pregnant) to quit. But at the rate I'm going, the health problems will kill me before I can actually kick the habit.

"... But my addiction - it can be such a detriment.
Please believe in this, my dear,
I am more than penitent"
~ Little Hell - City And Colour

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.