Right Here Right Now

By katesphotos

Saturday

It was a lovely day today, I was working in the park all day - promoting the library at a fun day. The band who won my Battle of the Bands played as well (that was part of their prize)and I was so proud of them! I didn't discover them or anything but hope I'm playing a little part in them getting some well deserved attention.

The girls spent the day with their nana and grandad and then Lily looked after them this afternoon because I didn't finish work until 5.30pm - she's such a star, what would I do without her?

Took the girls for a meal tonight - a bit of a treat and lots of puddings were scoffed. I needed to eat a proper meal as well..lost another 5lbs in the last fortnight due to stress....a million things stressing me. Some nice and some not so nice. But sitting down and having something proper to eat was a tonic.

..and so was spending some nice time with my beautiful, wonderful, funny and clever little ladies.

"A daughter may outgrow you lap, but she will never outgrow your heart."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.