Right Here Right Now

By katesphotos

Peace

After deciding to give up the fight I have been feeling incredibly peaceful despite all the ups and downs in my life at the moment.

It was Fathers Day today and my girls spent some of it with their respective dads and step mums and I actually thought "I hope they ALL have a nice time together" I knew this feeling would come eventually and it has and I'm glad.

Strange moment when ex was with the girls when his phone accidently called me and I could hear my girls all shouting *her* name excitedly - clearly having a whale of a time and I was really pleased. Not jealous, or cross or anxious...I just smiled and hung up.

I know exactly why I feel like this - but I won't post it on here because it's a bit public.

In other news - I'm single again and dipping my toes in the dating pool...and hoping for some fish to nibble on them! Feeling happy and chatting to some nice people and who knows what the future will bring.

I had some henna on my hand at the fun day yesterday - bit of a tradition of mine so felt my blip should reflect the inner peace I'm feeling today.

I know it should really be the other way round but I'm full of nonsense most of the time as you know!

Kxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.