Clark Tales

By cclark

Au Revoir Mme Pike

I left France today to return to Scotland Feetingly for about 20 hours before I'm off to London for Wimbledon and family time.

It was still a jam packed day spent mainly in a place called Albi! For those who follow 'flight of the conchords' I'd like it noted that I DID see a dragon, but he was no racist; merely a child dressed up. I will Link to a photo when I get access to the Internet.

In Albi there was the largest brick built cathedral in Europe and Toulouse Lautrec house it was fun. But the most fun was lunch- best toastie/croque monsieur ever! It came with a fantastic salad with melon in it! On the journey home we went to a beautiful chocolate shop to buy Steve and Jane a thanks for having me gift, Jane is pictured here obliging with my request of a snap at her barn door.

Tomorrow is my 300th blip day - but I have to be up in 7 hours, work all day then straight to London- I'll be taking my laptop in the 1st class service I have booked (don't be under any illusions it was a tenner to upgrade so I did) so hopefully l will be able to backblip and work out a 300th b4 midnight lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.