Black flag

The landscape around my friends place has many trees shaped and gnarled by strong winds. This one took my fancy on my run this morning.

My weekend away has gone so quickly. Whereas flights to Christchurch earlier today were cancelled due to fog in Christchurch, mine was able to land ok.

I feel a bit apprehensive to be back home. Last time I was here I was knocked to the ground. But the house is sound and I know I've been through this before and I'll get through this too.

The Fur Child is pleased to be home from his 5-star hotel. I'm mostly organised for the start of the week and I'm all caught up on blips.

Steady goes in the land of hpx. I'll catch up with journals tomorrow.

Back blips:

Things that can and can't be left on a sloping surface

Boar

Liquefaction

The vagaries of nature

Country

Head of the Rakia River

Unfocused

Sunset over Central Otago

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.