Nailed

An almost normal day at work. The bit I work in still has some emergency people working in it. It's hard to avoid the 'fashion statement' high visibility vest in Christchurch these days ;-)

It's pretty impressive that a week after 2 significant quakes, exams have started on time today. There is plenty of support for students. They haven't had an easy semester 1.

It's good to be back at work and home, with life as normal as it gets these days. We're all feeling similarly tired, frazzled and uneasy as we come to terms with a seismic pattern that shows no signs of finishing. Some experts say the quakes could go on for 5 years.

For all of that I had a good day. My focus was better than Friday and I got a number of jobs completed. It's best to stay as positive as you can.

I'm going to try biking to work tomorrow. My bike is back in one piece, with new lights, helmet etc. Just a new jacket to come, no doubt slow in arriving because of last week's quakes. I expect my ribs will complain a little but they're basically fine.

And that was Monday nailed.

Back blips start at the supermarket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.