gilliebg

By gilliebg

Lying low

The Sunday theme I had for today on another site was 'ground level' otherwise I would not have been lying on the ground at my time of life. I learned not long ago to plan my moves carefully when I squatted down in the supermarket to look at something on the bottom shelf, and was forced to roll onto my hands and knees in order to get up again. I was sitting on the ground recently, taking a picture, when a couple of passers by were heard to exclaim, "Oh! That poor woman has fallen over, we should help her up!" Luckily Steve was there to calm their fears. In the event, I posted a shot that I had taken a year ago, so lying on my face shooting the cat was not necessary, but it's a shame to waste the effort, so here he is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.