JustBrian

By justbrian

St Mary the Virgin Church, Stannington

This is a blip of St. Mary the Virgin Church was consecrated in 1190. The original church was demolished and rebuilt in 1871. It's just a five minute drive from where I live.

I had been for a short drive and wanted a landscape of a moody sky, I got a couple which will appear in my gallery when I get round to uploading them.

Today I was surprised, I got Fathers Day cards from all three of my kids, presents were as usual, alcohol based. As I type this I', sitting drinking a pint of Aste Spumante, mainly as it has been sitting in the fridge for months and Alice was going to throw it out. It tastes crap but I'm drinking the bottle anyway.

Today the computers were off at work, this is normally a nightmare as everything is paper based and has to be input later, luckily it wasn't too busy.

As well as the music of the day, I have this any cricket fans will know the Gents concerned, I'm a huge fan of the sport and just love to listen to TMS.

The music is this for all the Fathers out there, enjoy the rest of the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.