party of 5

By partyof5

~fathers day~

Fatherhood is pretending the present you love most is soap-on-a-rope.
Bill Cosby~

This is my "party of 5" and this blip is dedicated to the two most important fathers in my life, my husband Paul and my Dad. Both are very similiar in the way that they live their lives. Both are hard workers, humble and honest men. I was very lucky to be born into the family I was and I am so blessed to now have the family that Paul and I made together, I could not do it without him, without all that he does for us and the sacrifices he makes everyday. You are an amazing father to our children, and a perfect example to them of what a man and a father should be.

Today Paul, his father and brother went golfing this morning. We all gathered at his parent's for a BBQ later. We tried and tried for a good group photo. I took a bunch and then Pauls Dad took this one. Thank you Peter, for not only being a wonderful father in law and grandpa, but for helping out with this blip! I know it's not a perfect photo, we took A LOT of pic's but to me what is in it is absolutely perfect and the reason that I get up every morning! I also love Will's face! I want to remember them like this, anxious to get picture time over with.

I missed my Grandpa today, but know that he is in heaven smiling down on all of his family with pride and love. Dad, I am sure you are in India spreading your love by all your hard work. You amaze me and I love you!

Thank's also to all you blippers for all the kind comments and *'s and even a fav on yesterday's blip! It was so encouraging!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.