An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Grrrrrrr - HELP! - Grrrrrrr...

I am tearing my ******* hair out! in a little bit of a flap here as my camera is driving me bliddy nuts annoying me slightly because it appears to not be working properly!

Put the macro lens on all ready to do a close up shot of a little wild flower I found in the garden but instead of taking a few seconds to auto focus on the subject, it's going click (technical term there) immediately and taking a very blurry pic! I have checked the manual and as far as I can see, all the settings are correct so I am baffled. Not helped by the fact that the battery has gone flat whilst trying to fix this problem and I can't investigate further until it has recharged.

Very frustrating! Any thoughts on what I might have inadvertantly done to my camera, warmly welcome!!

In the meantime I have resorted to the old compact and panic blipped another flower. Oh well, maybe this will force me to actually read my DSLR camera manual properly!

Not much to report today other than there was some sunshine!!! Woo hoo! :)

Apologies for not getting around to commenting on all your lovely blips last night. Tiredness caught up with me. Hope to get round them tonight. It might sound funny but I actually missed seeing them!

Thanks also for your lovely comments re. my mum. She's on day 3 of her radiotherapy today. She has completely lost her appetite though and just can't eat (can't even bear the smell of food) so it looks like she may have to stay in hospital for some of her treatment and be drip fed. She's still in good spirits though.

Right, time to give myself a shake and actually do something.....

*** PANIC OVER *** It's working again! Thank you for your helpful suggestions. Turns out it was lack of battery power! Doh! Sometimes I wonder how I manage to get myself dressed in the mornings!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.