Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Miniature Golf

Today we started the day with breakfast out. "Pancakes for everyone" my Dad announced this morning. The kids jumped up and down with excitement. Breakfast out is one of my favorite things to do. It always reminds me of when I was a little girl and my Dad would say the same to my sister and I. 'Breakfast Out' always has a warm and cozy feel to it for me.

After breakfast we took the kids Miniature Golfing. Our kids had never been miniature golfing before. And they loved it. I just had to use this image for my blip today. Our daughter's golf form was cracking us up. And if she didn't like where the ball went, well she just went right on over and moved it. The boys (my husband, our son and his little best buddy) knew just how to putt the ball and several times they got close to a hole in one. I did not get a hole in one but I got about twenty priceless photos that our family will always treasure.

After Golf, our daughter said to my husband, "Daddy, I didn't get to go car race yesterday". The little boys were talking about their go carting adventures from the day before and she was realizing that it was something that she had missed out on. She had fallen asleep in the car and unknowingly stayed back with my Mom. So we talked to the boys about it and they agreed that just she and Daddy could take a run today. And she felt very special about that. So every time the two of them raced past us, she gave us a 'thumbs up' and a great big smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.