Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Daisy

My daughter and I headed out to photograph the nice little patch of daisies today. As we were approaching the sweet flowers, I stopped and thought, "wait, my tripod". So we went back for the tripod and I am glad that we did.

Securing my camera on the tripod allowed me the capabilities of capturing many different angles. The rotating head allowed me to position my camera every which way and I was able to shoot with slow shutter speeds without the slight blur that can happen with hand held. I still ended up practically laying on the ground with bark dust all over my pants, but my neighbors are cool. They know about me by now. I'm pretty sure every single neighbor has enjoyed a morning cup of coffee watching me trying to grab a blip out in the pouring down rain, snow, sleet and hail, etc. etc.

So a couple of nice daisies today. I grabbed a sweet photo of my daughter holding one of the petals between her fingers. I would have loved to use it for my blip but the background was too busy with houses and cars. The image of her reaching out for the petals was priceless though. She was a wonderful photography assistant today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.