Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Pancakes

My son wanted pancakes this morning. "Okay, we'll have pancakes". He got out the mix and wanted to help make the batter. Within seconds of opening the bag, his entire self was surrounded in a cloud of white, from head to toe. Poof.....and the mix was everywhere. And this happens each and every time we make pancakes together. But it adds to the experience and making pancakes is one of his most favorite things to do.

We made a great big stack of them. More than enough for everyone. A little friend stayed over from the night before but wasn't interested in the cakes. My son (the chef) wasn't interested in eating the cakes. But my itty bitty daughter......she was interested. She sat on my lap and ate and ate and ate. And when she was done, she ate the rest of mine.

"sank you Mommy" (thank you from my son)

"da doo Mommy" (thank you from my daughter)

Oooh how I love them!!!

* Oh yeah, I backblipped yesterday's photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.