La vida de Annie

By Annie

Fruit...

... is the target of my demolition job today. I've run out of flowers to destroy, and Minnie's disappeared off somewhere when she saw the glint in my eye this morning. I woke (if that's an accurate term for giving up trying to sleep for the umpteenth time in a row) in a feisty mood today and spoiling for a fight. Unfortunately everyone is out again until late evening, and I've already gone as far as I can with phone and text abuse without alienating people I may need to depend on. Come on, people, I'm up for an argument - make my day! Maybe I shouldn't have cut back on the meds just yet, but I get so frustrated at being cooped up and medicated down.... Not to worry, I'm sure things will look better tomorrow.

Here's a poem about fruit just to make this dismal post more interesting:-

Fruit Poem: Tutti Frutti By William Theodore Peters

A matchless woman, six years old,
With fetching smiles and frills of beauty,
Asked me why Tutti Frutti ice
Was pretty near all Tutti?

How apt to be the way, I thought,
This world of daily work and duty,
Always too much of Tutti brings,
With not enough of Frutti.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.