a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

First Day of Summer!

Today is the first day of summer and the weather is PERFECT! I can't believe I am on day 2 of vacation and it hasn't rained yet! It's so funny, whenever my husband and I take a week off from work, it is almost a guarantee that the weather will be cold and raining....it never fails!

But, **knocking on wood** so far, so good this week!!! Mark stained the deck yesterday, we went fishing, and had a little pizza picnic at my inlaws last night for dinner. Not too sure what the day holds for us today, but I know we will be outside!!

I got some great news yesterday, I won a contest on a photographers website!!! It was a 'you and a friend' contest and I WON!!!! My sister-in-law (my friend!) and I will EACH be getting a mini photo session by a local photographer for our kids (and us too!), a gallery of 10 proofs, our choice of 10 - 5X7 prints, an 8X10, and a $50 print credit (or an 11x14 fine art print). How awesome is that??

I will really love watching a professional at work, she is amazing!! Maybe I can take home a few tips for if I ever decide to do childrens photography someday!!

oh yeah, and about todays photo....this cute little squirrel was snacking on a 'helicopter' (as Jack calls them!) and didn't mind me coming over for a quick shot! He was tiny, maybe just a baby!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.