Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

A Few Of My Favourite Things......Part 3

On quiet days I said I would Blip my favourite things like here, and here.

My boys are my world. Anyone reading my Blip knows they are my world. I cant imagine our lives without them. We haven't been abroad together since we had Casper and Stanley because we don't want to leave them in kennels - I know, it's daft but there you go. We LOVE our holidays in Cornwall together going long walks and discovering new places every time.

Casper is 3 in August and he is the most laid back, chilled out dog ever. Stanley is slightly more bonkers! Cockers have the loveliest temperaments, they are so gentle - although they are rubbish on the lead and I end up having my arm pulled out of my sockets most days.

I never thought I would be such a daftie with dogs but they really are pampered pooches. They have the run of the house - our house doesnt smell of dogs though, I always have candles on as I hate the thought of a doggie smelling house!!! When people walk past our house you can see them looking in the window for the dogs, as they lay all day looking out the window at the people going past. We have a school near us so most children look for the boys in the window. We even have people who know where we live purely because they have seen the dogs looking out!

It's lovely to know so many people are dog lovers on Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.