hello again

By admirer

PENGUIN AT SABABURG

In the afternoon we drove to the Sababurg Tierpark. The weather turning better than it was in the morning. We stopped for a moment to give the horses their carrots. Paule not to be seen!
Just outside Gottesbüren we see a camel, really? or a dromedary? no the animal has two lumps. Shall I return to look, Piet Hein asks, The answer is that we will look at our way back. A camel at a farm, I mumble. We are going to the animal-park, what if all sorts of strange animals are to be seen outside the park?
We attend the feeding of the penguins; a very big bird-cage has been just opened and one can walk inside and feed the birds with stalks.
Also a new open-air play-ground, with two black apes, they have enormous wooden structures to climb. We walk around further, so many animals in wide fields to see. This time I did not forget to take our telescope here very much needed.
On our way back I see 7 or 8 camels at the farm. But we are to tired to turn and promise each other next time we will stop! I will choose my blip and post it. And view other nice pictures of my fellow-blippers.
Thankful for the nice comments I'll comment back. And thank so much for the spotlight of the "koolwitje".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.