hello again

By admirer

NOW AND THEN

in my childhood when I cycled on a small path I wondered why, if I could so easily keep myself on the road there, why would I be so terribly afraid when the same path should be high up in the air without the safety of the ground on both sides.
I imagined how I would feel in such situation and thought how brave the people in a circus were that took the challenge to walk on a rope, very high up. A cat could walk there not aware of the depth, I think.
To be aware of all the eventualities that can happen, why does it bother me sometimes, other times not at all.
After the soft atmosphere this morning, there is now a thunderstorm with heavy rain. I like it a lot, so good for my dear flowers and the trees.
In the harbour the ugly (my own opinion) church-tower reflected in the water. Why did I not see it like that before. Because I am a blipper now and see so much more than before (always thought I used my eyes intense enough).
I run towards my 200th, thanks to Mischa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.