good enough for Glasgow

Although I'd kept half of the days off I'd booked prior to even knowing the dates of this year's film festival and rejiggled and halved the original three days when it turned out that there was going to be nothing much on during what would normally be working hours there was still nothing taking place sufficiently during working hours to permit me to attend it this year, so I rejiggled one half of one day to be after a mosque lunch and used it to go for a mosque-lunch-using-up trundle through Damhead, Roslin, Dalkeith, Whitecraig and Musselburgh, possibly even using up a bit of the muffin I popped for on the way out of town after the mosque lunch. I couldn't be bothered to go back to work to get my bag after getting home and popping back to collect the wingpiglet but I did get round to cleaning my drivetrain after it started sounding a bit squeaky as it dried out during the afternoon. An old flask has been retrieved which will store at least a morning's worth of coffee, though I may also use my food flask if I deem it unlikely to impart to the coffee the smell of the garlic-flavoured foods the food flask is usually tasked with containing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.