Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Tball Party

One of the beautiful things about our son's Tball season other than the Tball, has been the friendships that came out of it. Tonight we had our 'end of the season' party. It's been about two weeks since our last game and all of the families were happy to see one another. The kids were ecstatic!

The weekly Tball games quickly became a social event for many of us. We met some really nice and solid families this season. And we've all exchanged phone numbers in hopes for some BBQ's and get togethers this summer.

This blip is a picture of one of my beautiful new 'Tball Mom' friends. I love this girl. We always have really good chit chats at the games and she's just someone who is really easy to talk to. So I told her this evening,

"You probably don't know about my photo journalism site huh?!".

"No what is it?"

"Well it's a site that challenges me to take a photo a day, a blip photo".

"Oooh sounds cool".

"So today you are going to be my blip".

"ME???"

"I blip all my friends, right K?"
(I motion to my other good girlfriend sitting next to me who has been blipped several times thus far)

K: "YES, she does"

"Oh my gosh, but I'm soooo pregnant!"

"All the more reason to blip you"

(And then I proceeded to click away, then we moved on to the most riveting conversation about our love for reality TV)

------------

Today has also been a very eventful day for my one of my very favorite friends, who I mentioned above. She debuted her brand new photography website and it is absolutely fabulous. Very professional. Creative. And her talent is evident in every single photograph. I am beyond excited for her and she has worked really hard to get everything in order. Next week we are going to have a celebration day together!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.