Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Lightning in a Sunbeam

"Okay, here we go. Focus. Speed. I am speed. One winner, forty-two losers. I eat losers for breakfast. Breakfast? Maybe I should have had breakfast? Brekkie could be good for me. No, no, no, focus. Speed. Faster than fast, quicker than quick. I am Lightning."

- Lightning McQueen (Cars, the movie)

I was late getting up this morning, so late getting out of the house - so was able to walk Mr 4 up to daycare. It was really nice, as I don't get to do it, because my train arrives pretty much at the time the daycare (a few minutes away) opens.

I left my camera at home in the rush, but snapped a few pics with my iPhone of him rugged up against the cold. I rather liked the sunbeams and almost bleached appearance of this photo - which also shows his favourite thing in the whole world: Lightning McQueen ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.