[blowfish]

By blowfish

jay

This is Jay. Jay is a fixture on the Night Riders rolls. Jay loves beer (you might even say that he is in love with beer; he is actively involved in a homebrewing club), used to be an officer in the Coast Guard, and has lived (and ridden) on both coasts. Jay also once wore a backless fuchsia dress in a local parade.

This morning, Jay, O'Brien, and myself logged a quick fifteen miles in the quickening humidity and already-searing sun. Currently, there is an informal tally of miles accruing within the local riding circuit to see how many miles we can ride as a community, not as a contest, but as a unified cycling entity (personally, I am at 65 for the week). Anyhow, after our brief jaunt this morning we stopped over at the local established greasy spoon, Ol' South, for a late breakfast (O'Brien, an ardent vegan, humored and indulged me by going along with this plan).

Between last night's 30 miles, today's 16, and tomorrow's impendingly huge Critical Mass (over 100 are expected to attend), this has been, and continues to be, a wonderful week for cycling; a wonderful time to be a cyclist. With that said, I need a long shower, a couch, and my book of Calvino short stories.

Cheers, Night Riders; I am glad that I've found you.

___

EDIT: see 1OldAirman's comment link below for the real portrait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.