hello again

By admirer

I WAS RAISED

with the idea of a guarding angel, we children all had one for oneself. It was said that the angel sat on your right or your left (not sure which it was) shoulder
and of course at the other sat the devil. They both wispered in your ears, do the good, do the evil.
The dog of the blip don't bark. For a very long time I was afraid of dogs, I now am aware it has something to do with the angel-and devil-thing.
Then Mischa asked for a bearded collie and this darling dog stayed with us for more than 13 years with us. Since he came my fears has disappeared, I simply understood better what a dog does. There is some analogy here.

It was a great blip day yesterday. I first had the intention to appear in my 200th photo. So I made the figures out of an old drawing of me, pasted these on the ballustrade and put myself behind it. Piet Hein started to make photos.
In the first 40 something I discovered that I had the wrong clothes on, my straw hat was ok. So I changed and the posing began again. The next 40 were a little better, but somehow I was not satisfied. The figures and my figure did not blend so well as I had thought. The stiff way in which I tried to laugh or at least to look amused, I am glad it stays hidden.
The next move was to lay the figures on the marble table, and in hinsight that was stiff too. Because when the wind blew them up, I noticed that they formed a nicer pattern. End of story.
Overwhelmed by all the visitors and commenters, I started to-day early. To have time not only to blip but also look at your photos too.
To-night we are invited by our neighbours and the male one, who visit the Sababburg tear-park every week, told us that he has made his best photo ever
last Sunday and I hope that he will show us that one. He said it was a laughing dove!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.