Daily Wild

By emyjane

A Study in Blue

View Large

This is a wildflower called Vipers Bugloss & one of my all time favourites, loved by bees & butterflies... well, when the sun shines! I'm getting really fed up with this weather, it's been raining for 6 hours straight now! It just doesn't know when or even how to stop! It was my Art Trek Open Studios again today (& tomorrow & Sunday), I got a total of 3 people but least they bought some postcards! Luckily I took this shot before the rain started & I'm so glad it was just about ok... or there would have been the worst emergency blip in the entire history of emergency blips!

Thank you for all the comments with Elgar Blackbird yesterday, I spoke to him again today & told him he had made the Spotlight page, he just looked up at me, flicked his tail & asked for some extra worms as a reward! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.