TeeJay

By TeeJay

Forest Floor Fungi

The first thing to be said today is that I'm not talking to fellow blipper Kiwilizzie.

Today I picked her up and we went out for our usual weekend coffee at the Red Barn. Afterwards I decided to take a drive up the Matakitaki River in the hope of finding some fungi or birds to blip. I very kindly offered to take Kiwilizzie too. Now wasn't that good and generous of me? Well I thought so! But she very wickedly beat me to stole the blip of the day.

There were plenty of birds about but they were all way too high in the trees so I wandered off and took photos of mosses and fungi. While I was doing that Kiwilizzie sneakily attracted a New Zealand Bush Robin and took photos of him as he played around her feet. How devious was that!? She claims innocence but I know she deliberately waited until I was distracted before luring him down!

Anyway, on a lighter note, I did find this fungi on a newly dropped rotten branch. It's really pretty and I think it must have grown quite fast. I might pop back in a week for so and see how it's progressed - but Kiwilizzie will have to be really really nice to me if she wants me to take her too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.