Chaos and Calm

By KatKatzenjammer

Babiesbabiesbabiesbabiesbabies!!

So many women in my life are pregnant at the moment. So they have inspired today's painting, and subsequently today's blip.

Some are choosing to keep the gender of their baby a surprise. But there are so many other questions an expectant mother asks herself constantly:
Is everything okay? Am I doing everything right? What will bub look like? Who will bub take after? And many pregnant women feel like whales, and nothing even close to beautiful...
BUT ALL OF THEM ARE BEAUTIFUL!!! And carrying a growing bubba is an amazing thing to be doing.

All this impending motherhood (and in my case, auntyhood, as the boyfriend's sister and sister-in-law are both pregnant and due within two weeks of each other) is just adding fuel to the fire. I'm so insanely ready for another baby. But timing just is not right at the moment. Master Four Year Old is desperate for a sibling (he'll be getting a little brother any day now, as his father's partner is about to pop) and is telling me daily I "neeeeeeeeeeed"to have a baby sister for him to cuddle. The boyfriend is reduced to goo (and on occasion, tears) when he sees a new baby. Even HE is ready for a baby. He's nearly 25, and pining for his first baby. It breaks my heart seeing him so desperate for something I cannot give him, at least not just yet. But, all in good time, I guess. As soon as the timing is right, babies will soon follow. And he knows this.

I wanna have your babies.
It's serious, like, crazy.
I wanna have your babies.
I see 'em springing up like daisies.
~ I wanna have your babies - Natasha Bedingfield

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.