Rushed

Another rushed flower blip. That doesn't normally happen on a Sunday! Usually I have plenty of blipping time at the weekend. I guess I was busy having a life!

Got up at a respectable 9 am today.

Cleaned out the fridge and vacuumed through.

Cleaned the kitchen and the pantry.

Did a load of washing.

Went to school to pick up a pile of Year 10 books to mark.

Had my garage door fixed by the lovely DC. Then he invited me around for afternoon tea. His lovely wife, Est, is a baker and had made lots of yummy buns.

Stayed a little longer than planned.

Then walked Cousteau at the Rangiora Dog Park. Don't think I'll make a special trip again. I mean, I guess it's good that it's there, but it's teeny weeny; full of dog pooh and pretty underwhelming for a big dog like Cousteau. The only other dog we saw there, was on lead. That doesn't make a huge amount of sense to me. To take a dog to the dog park and keep it on lead.

Then I got attacked by another dog as I left the park. Fortunately, it just got my arm. I had a lot of layers on, so it just bruised a little. The owner (a girl from school) was most apologetic. It was fine. Glad I'm not a kid though. That would have freaked a child out.

Home now. Fire lit. Dog and cat fed.

More marking it is then.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.