Corpus Christi

Being an unabashed heathen I haven't  a clue what's going on here but am fascinated. After getting the papers this morning I hurtled into Bantry to take a few images of the shop windows - even before having breakfast - pure dedication! All windows were covered in lace or white material and were filled with flowers and religious statues. This is the window of Ma Murphy's  - I liked the way they'd used foxgloves, most other shops had lilies. Lilies were also lining the streets in buckets. I believe the Eucharist  would be paraded later on in the day. Most of the statues were of Mary or Jesus and the sacred heart, but I am deeply confused by the Infant of Prague. I should have found out about him - there might be an edit later.

We had a great night last night - starting off with watching The Way, a film based on the experiences of four people doing the Camino. The countryside and architecture looked fabulous and the story was good, but I found the racial stereotypes a bit obvious. Fellow blipper 4 Blues and Then Some was in there too! We had a quick blipmeet ! We then called into the tin Pub on our way home where all sorts of things were going on - music (quite bad); flirtations (subtle) barbeques (meat) and Annabel was on the whisky - always dangerous!!

I had a quick walk this afternoon and popped into Annabel's cafe and bumped into Lord Puttnam and his son- as you do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.