The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

New Forest sunset

Shatterford, New Forest

I had a bit of a lazy day today, I hadn't realised how tired I was, I needed a day not doing much. I went to see Dad in hospital, and again he was on good form, and remarkably patient (no pun intended) with being stuck there with no facilities for watching Wimbledon. The Wimbledon fortnight is one of the big television events of the year that he most looks forward to, I'm amazed that he's coping without it.

After the visit, I went for a quick walk at Shatterford in the New Forest as the sun was going down. The lone pine was silhouetted against the darkening sky. The low sun was throwing long shadows as can be seen in the link, a couple of New Forest ponies grazing and backlit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.