Drookit

It seemed perfectly reasonable to me at the time, that on June 26th you'd be able to take a pleasant afternoon walk with a camera and without a jacket. It was too warm anyway, that muggy, close* type of afternoon. Turns out, it was a damned silly idea.

I think the solitary one man and his dog I met along one of the mud covered paths was probably right when he said he hadn't expected to see anybody down that way in the rain and that was why his big mad Greman Shepherd was running around loose and scaring the bejeezus out of me. I did have a real worry that the golfing brolly wasn't going to fend the beast off for long when it started barking at me, and I was so glad the owner was quick off the mark to grab its big chunky choker chain before it went it to full attack mode and had some of my dangly bits for Sunday lunch. Don't like big shouty german shepherds.

I did manage 20 minutes with the camera out but had to pack it away and turn back when the path turned into a burn.

Drookit.

* Close. It's a word I've always used and heard used in connection with this type of weather but actually typing it here made me think I don't actually know what it means. Close to what exactly?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.