a town called E.

By Eej

Little Red ...

... in the Evening Sun.


tWas a busy day today. We went to Holland for a family dinner with Mom & Dad B. to meet the B. Clan. Good fun, good food. I had to nap on the way back in the car :)
Not too many photo opportunities and at home all my attempts at hummingbirds/fireflies/with new bokeh toy failed as well.
Fortunately, little red showed up and even stood still enough for me to get a few photos. I see it run across the fence sometimes, but it's so tiny and so fast it's typically gone before I have focussed. Not that this is so fantastic; the fence is about 40 feet away from where I was so this is massively cropped, but I'm still pleased enough to use it.

Then again; will I ever be displeased enough to have a gap in my journal? Hmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.