hello again

By admirer

I DO NOT HAVE

a pond. But since I walk to the goats down the hill I saw every day develop the waterlillies in a very small pond from bud to flower. That took rather a long time, this pond has not too much sun coming in.
I do not own the stone dog either, it is in the same street and there are more gnomes in that garden than I can count or want to count. I stop there too.
I love nature, views, and animals, but I am fascinated too by how people surround their homes, with trees, flowers or kind of ornaments.
This morning I went to the harbour and feel sorry for the swan still sitting on two eggs that never will come out. How much time before the two give up and go for a swim?
I made a photo of the swan washing himself, but Piet Hein found it so sad looking, he probably thought it was the swan on the nest. He preferred the waterlily, I found the swan more dramatic, he prefers the beauty.
But I saw that the duck of Saturdays photo had only one baby left. So I see more of the drama here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.