hello again

By admirer

FULL OF IMPRESSIONS

of the last two days we came back to Karlshafen. Exactly 100 km away from here, a drive of almost two hours, we have experienced another world.
Near Willlingen in Schwalefeld one is nearly 600 meter high, fresh mountain air, a landscape, varied with woods and fields, with cows, and also the restfullness that we enjoy also here in the Weserbergland.
Willingen itself a busy village, in winter with the snow and in summer full of the tourists that walk of cycle, or go up with the "gondelbaan".
Yesterday it was drizzling of rain but that did not prevent us to make a beautiful round walking tour. And this morning we started our walk in the mist. Hill up, hill down and in the afternoon the sun appeared more and more and suddenly it was hot!
Looking at my photos I was happy with some of them. Eventually the butterfly was chosesn, although preferred slightly the dramatic vision of the highest train viaduct of Germany. We made a plan to travel once this viaduct, me myself objecting against it, knowing how dreadful the view would be from that highth. But the partner of my sister who knows everything of safety and trains swore me that nothing realy dangerous could happen. We'll see.
One thing left to do I would say, going to look at blip-photos and comment on what I will see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.