A COLOURED SPIDER

on a delphinum flower! I am not sure I ever saw a coloured spider. I saw black ones and some were grey. And I certainly did not look intently how they looked like. I am not afraid of spiders anymore. There are more scary things to be afraid of. Let alone that a tiny one like this could make anyone run!
Mischa spotted the spider first. We walked in the walled garden of the Rathaus. It is small garden that's true but it is such a peaceful place to visit for some restful moments.
Some errands let us down the hill. The weather makes us all tired, but we needed to buy some bread and some exercise does no one harm. or so I think.

My haiku:

Plip plop we go down
Looking around for a stir
The spider arouses

And the proverb:

The spider lost her distaff, and is ever since forced to draw her thread through her tail.

This sounds more like a fairy tail explaining how the animals became how they are
build.

Under the following subject: spin it goes like this:

It is better to spin with Penelope than sing with Helen.

No country mentionned. Could I make one up for men too:
In the same mood?
It is better to choose with Paris than to go to war with Menelaos.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.