NK's Journal

By nishantkaradia

Remembering Khaarashein

I was not thinking of blipping today as I had put a lot of time and effort on my yesterday's blip.
One of my favourite topics 'God'
Wrote a lengthy note about God's non-existence.
Truth is that wanted it to be in limelight for sometime :)
Click to follow - God & it's non-existence


But exactly one year back i.e. 26th & 27th June 2010 were very special days for me. Eventually, I had to blip.


On these days I performed in a play 'Khaarashein' on stage. It is written by a famous Indian writer Gulzar and direcied by India's eminent theatre director Arvind Gaur. They play was staged at Amphitheatre in India Habitat Centre


Our group consisted of working professionals only who couldn't do theatre on weekdays.
We used to practice on weekends and in 4 months we did production of Khaarashein.
I will always cherish Khaarashein days when all the actors in the last month of production used to come to practice on weekdays daily. We all were very dedicated towards theatre.


In those days, I used to drive 100 Kms daily. I used to get up at 6 AM, Drive 40 Kms and reach office by 9 AM. At 6 PM I used to leave office and after driving for 25 Kms I used to reach IHC. We used to reharse alot and then used to practice in night from 10 PM till 1 AM with Mr. Arvind Gaur. At 2 AM, I used to be at home and then next day same schedule.

Those days were special to me also in a way as I started writing also in that period.


Khaarashein was based on aftermaths of India- Pakistan division partition riots and it consisted of shorts stories and poems.


The madness and commitment of all the actors in our group was commendable.


People interested in knowing more about Kharashein can view the newspaper by clicking the below link.
Khaarashein newspaper


*Overall a normal day. Good weather in the city. Enjoyed the drive from Home to Office & vice-versa.
Above pic was taken in the parking area of my apartment when I returned to home from office.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.