earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Letter Barn

Denton must be a very busy little village to warrant an entire barn to hold all its mail. Perhaps they only have one collection a year!

It's been a slow day today. Must be the heat and humidity. We English are very strange people. We complain about having no summer but as soon as it arrives we then complain that it's too hot and sticky! I like the heat when I'm out on the bike but not so keen when I'm confined to an office - as I have been today. But the warm spell seems to be over already. Again, we are being rationed out summer just one or two days at a time. Only able to manage a quick spin on the bike tonight before the rain arrived. I was getting a bit desperate from a decent blip for the day when I spotted this postbox.

The consensus seems to be that I chose the right image for yesterday's blip. Thanks for all the comments. I'm afraid I'm still behind on getting around to everybody, but I'll get there!

Finally, special thanks to Ashmeister for identifying Saturday's Uninvited Guest as a Common Green Capsid. I really should have known that! I'm learning so much here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.