Mandy's Snaps

By mandyarmstrong

There's a storm brewing...

I'm sitting here listening to the clouds rumbling around above me, wondering if the rain is purposefully waiting another couple of hours until I do the school run, or whether it's just a storm in a teacup.

Megan has been visited by the Furry Dogmother this morning (I'm not kidding, that really is her name). My friend Sally has her own dog grooming business, and has waved her magic wand (or should that be magic shower head). She brought back one very clean and glossy Labrador...not sure if she's brought the right one back mind you, because I've not heard a peep from her since her return.

These are the poppies from the driveway which I blipped last week. As they are slowly being pulled up, I thought I'd do a 'before', 'during' and 'after' of the flower heads. Not sure if I'm entirely happy with what I've done. I'm blaming the thundery weather for a lack of creativity today. But I've got Hannah home tomorrow, so I suspect she will be my willing blip model for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.