JustBrian

By justbrian

It's that female Blackbird again.

Sit rep : still hobbling.

Today I limped around the house again looking at the walls in the kitchen wondering when I will get a chance to paint them and tile. It seems a long way off.

I tried to take an extra three days holiday at work but the answer was an emphatic no ! I had to go sick, which is not really what I wanted to do.

I blipped the female Blackbird again, I had been lying on the cold tiled floor of the utility room with my camera pointed out of the door trying to look inconspicuous, my am was to blip the female feeding her fledgling chick which keeps appearing. I tried meal worms, no luck, I tried suet pellets, no luck, the female just keeps diving under the hedge, then I saw her feeding the chick. It didn't matter how hard I tried to sneak up to the door, it spooked her. I eventually tried Allison's lemon drizzle cake, however I made the mistake of putting out a single big piece. The Mother just picked it up and buggered off under the Beech hedge, I gave up.

Today's music
my world another part of my growing up.

Happy Wednesday everyone,

Bri.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.