Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Given to Beggars

"I say again,
In soothing them we nourish 'gainst our Senate
The cockle of rebellion, insolence, sedition,
Which we ourselves have plough'd for, sow'd, and scatter'd,
By mingling them with us, the honour'd number,
Who lack not virtue, no, nor power, but that
Which they have given to beggars."


- Coriolanus, in The Tragedy of Coriolanus by William Shakespeare

Well, I had a frustrating and annoying end to the working day today - making me even happier to leave all thought of it behind (except that needed to type this, natch ;-) ) as I head home to my wonderful family (with a present for Miss 5 for having worked so well at focusing in class that her teacher had nothing but good stuff to say about her at our parent/teacher meeting yesterday). 8)

This is an attempt to represent my disappointment and frustration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.