Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

What it's not......

.....is how I looked when I emerged, dripping, from the shower to answer the first (no doubt of many) 'silent' phonecalls of the day shortly before 8.00am. Now I usually leave the landline to ring half a dozen times before I pick up as a sort of 'lazy filter' but this one just kept on ringing......for long enough to make me think it might actually be a real person and be, y'know, important.....doh, silly me! Registering with the Telephone Preference Service hasn't made a huge difference, so family and friends know they only have a very short window of opportunity to make their presence heard before the phone is slammed down with much background cursing these days........

Found this 50's squeaky toy in a cupboard in the attic yesterday, this seems like the perfect opportunity to give it a blip airing.......

Blondie tells it how it is

PS.....Posting this at 8.50am and the call count now stands at 4.......grrrrrrrr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.