hello again

By admirer

AT THE HAMM RAILWAY YARD,

the train rests for a moment and changes direction.
The journey went very well, no delays at all, so we were happy to read and look out of the windows.
In the ICE from Duisburg to Utrecht something happened that made me feel sad.
Not far from us a man is talking all the time in a dark voice, but that is something that I hate with no intonation what-so-ever. It takes a time to realise that he is not going to stop. And his listeners are enchanted by him, I suspect. In any case they do not object to the never-ending waterfall of words. If I think of torture a situation like this comes in my mind. Don't they do it with waterdrops?
I once slept in a hotel in Bonn and at the background I heard the whole night schlagers sung in a very soft way coming from where ïn godsnaam"?. No I did not sleep for one moment and I do not know why but I did do nothing about it. I just was too tired and terrified. At the end of the night I could imagine that one could want to end ones life if it only would stop.
In the train one could change places and forget about it. I did not do that. Period.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.