La vida de Annie

By Annie

Outdoor blip (rare)

Managed to persuade spouse to take me out briefly today, to deliver some more prints to The Quarter bistro and collect the money for the two that have sold recently - yay! The place was packed as usual but we managed to get a table outside where I could enjoy the sun and fresh air as well as a scrumptious avocado, spinach and bacon salad while pretending to listen to complaints about the meter that swallowed his money, and advice about this not being more than a hobby, you can't hope to make a living from it. I was so pleased to actually be out of the house I didn't let this spoil the day, instead concentrating on the positives; someone likes my stuff enough to buy it, and I managed not to fall over on the cobblestones on Falkner Street on my crutches. Pretty whacked now, but worth it just to see other people enjoying the sun and hear the sounds of Liverpool life - on this occasion friends chatting, birds singing and the drone of the police helicopter overhead....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.