Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

My bad day

Seeing these smiling faces though at the end could only make it better.

Trained another nurse last night, the 3rd in 3 weeks.
- The 1st I sacked for sleeping on the job
- The 2nd for stinking of smoke (my son has lung disease)
- and wait for it, the 3rd last night after 2.5hrs of training ending at 1230am (this is how you draw a med in a syringe, this is how you tick a box on a med chart to show you've given the med), she was abruptly sacked for not having given my son his 3 medications for reflux, thus he threw up very badly upon waking and then just stared as I cared for him.

Nurse 3 must have been sleeping too or she would perhaps have heard the joyriding thieves breaking into my car just below. I didn't realise til Callum said "Where's signing time?" seeing their mini screens gone and the satnav. Reu later followed this with "Signing time all gone. They take away. Naughty man". I'd left the car doors open. Forgetfulness is currently my middle name. Very little achieved today and I'm really struggling.

Thank you K... always x

PS I know I'm very blunt with my feelings, but it's often the only way I can express myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.