Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

The Bump: Jennifer & Georgie

A few more....

Callum finally started to enjoy swimming, or rather perhaps he's always enjoyed it but pretended not to do so so he can be hugged. For the first time, he swam away from me with his floaties. I must ask our neighbour if we can use their pool again this summer...

After school, we visited the Apple store with the boys to learn a little about the iPad, then onto the Ballona Wetlands to capture Jennifer on the cusp of being the mother of three. Except she texted me moments before I arrived to say the fields were gone. To development. I've used them much of late to capture the boys. It was inevitable: a vast stretch of prime open land surrounded by new offices, yet bordering the ecologically sensitive wetlands. I'll just have to look a little further.

This is the sneak peek of the shoot and I'll post a link to the rest soon. I'm delighted to be capturing the baby's birth, as indeed I did this little lovely here Georgie Grace whom I adore.

After ranting to the agency, last night I had a fabulous nurse who's shortly to be an RN but she won't return for 2 weeks whilst she gives notice. I'll hold out hope. It was extraordinary how she just took control, almost instinctively knowing what I needed to be done and sending me off to bed.

And the satnav and boys' DVD players (see yesterday)? They were found by neighbours tossed under a car and in a bush. Something very strange and curious happened there...

Processed using one of my homemade Aperture actions. One day I'd like to share them freely, along with a few others I've made and my bokeh textures freshly made in Southern Californian sun. It's just a time issue and setting it up on FB...tbc...
A few on FB
My website...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.