Full of love

That's what this family is.
After going over last weekend to take some portraits of baby Charlie and his cousin Becky, I was asked if I would go again this weekend to take some more, particularly of Charlie with his Mum and Dad.

I have to admit that I have overwhelmingly fallen in love with Charlie. He has been calm and settled, putting up with all of us putting him in different positions to capture feet, hands, Dad looking at him, Mum looking at him etc. He's been passed around without a whimper or cry. He slept for a while when I got there, which is what he did last week, then he woke and kept me amused with funny faces and his little hands contorting in different ways. Interestingly, he spent most of his waking time looking at the camera - after a while we figured that it was the noise and if I moved around, he followed it. Pretty impressive for 5 weeks old. As is his development - already lifting his head. He's just wonderful.

I left, full of photos, having laughed a lot - particularly at Aunty Gill and Daddy standing behind me making 'lion' noises to get Charlies attention. They all coped admirably with me having quite possibly the worst hot flush I have had to date - that's my own fault for saying that it had all seemed to have settled down!

Home, went to sleep for a couple of hours. Went to a friend's to take James, had a brew and a chat, and left without James who is staying out for the night. The house feels a little less lively without him around.

3 hours of selecting and processing, I have a few that I am happy with. All they need to do is choose the ones they want printing. I offered to go over again if more are needed - it's only an excuse to spend half an hour in lovely, relaxed and friendly company. Thank you gang for making it easy photograph you - you are all so natural in front of the camera.

In other news, Corin bought a "bug bat" for zapping flies with. I have suggested we get a couple for spain, find a couple of cockroaches, soak them in something flammable and play flaming roach tennis.

I think I need wine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.