Adda

By Adda

ride, music

despite the pain in the knee, I decided to go on for the morning ride. one of the few things in the week to look forward to and shouldn't be let go so easily. the group was new and none of my regular ride partners were there today. the ride was through one of the known routes - no detours or bylanes this time. last time around when we took this route was a couple of months ago...the fields were greener.

The music that followed after the sunset was good. I've heard Vishwamohan Bhatt earlier but Shashank on flute was first time for me. I have to admit - this was the best flute recital that I've ever been to. The things he was doing to the flute was pure magic and beyond imagination. worth mentioning was the backdrop used on the stage. Work of art!

this is a series of Indian classical music concerts that are organized across the country to mark the onset of the monsoon. I have attended this two years ago and I remember enjoying it.

There was lunch, though promising, could've been much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.